en: How to disable pop-up notification for Skype on Mac OS X

So, I’m a Mac OS user for almost an year now, and to increase my productivity I always disable notifications whenever I can.

For Skype, I used to turn-off the app when running my pomodoros (in my case songdoros), cause I don’t want to receive notifications from it. But, sometimes people call me using Skype and Skype-in calls my mobile. So, I want to know people are calling me and delay the response for later. I don’t want to be disturbed.

Are you a Mac OS user? Want to disable those pop-ups in Skype?
So there you go!

Go to System Preferences, check category “Other” and there you have Growl. Click on it, and you will see a list of applications that are using Growl. Select Skype and then click Configure >> Notifications. Now you can set preferences for events related to Skype.

Example, disable Contact Signed In or Contact Signed Out and get your focus back!

Respostas de 2 a “en: How to disable pop-up notification for Skype on Mac OS X”

  1. Avatar de jamiek88
    jamiek88

    Thanks mate, that has been driving me nuts. Couldn’t find it in Skype prefs. Has helped with other apps too.

  2. Avatar de Desktop notifications, don’t do that! « forming, storming, norming and performing
    Desktop notifications, don’t do that! « forming, storming, norming and performing

    […] Check every desktop notification you have and verify if that one is really important. If not, disable it! But hey, if you work on some mission critical support team… leave that notification active […]

Deixe um comentário